Our Team

Lead Pastor

Rob Brower

Rob and his wife, Daina, live in Tumwater with their three children Meghan, Trey, and Malcolm. Rob also owns and operates Aletheia Digital Media, a full-service production company in Lacey, WA.

rob@southsound.church

Children's Director

Josh Carpenter

Josh lives in Lacey, WA with his wife, Cearra and their three daughters. Josh has previously served as both the Technical Director and the Youth Pastor of SSC.

josh@southsound.church


Youth Director

Chris Gregory

Chris currently lives in Tacoma, Washington and loves pouring into students. He is also a drummer on our worship team and is full of youthful energy.

youth@southsound.church

Technical Director

Dale Elliott

Dale lives in Olympia, WA with his wife, Gina, and their two daughters. Dale is a retired police officer and currently works as a videographer for Aletheia Digital Media.

tech@southsound.church

Community Outreach Director

Laura Lundin

Laura has served as the children's director at SSC from 2008 to 2022 but has always had a heart for community outreach. Married for 31 years to her loving husband, Loren, they have four children and one awesome grandchild. Laura is also a full-time real estate broker with Abbey Realty.

laura@southsound.church

Young Adults Director

Shailee Berry

Shailee lives in Lacey, WA and is the owner of Shailee Berry Photography and the Director of Operations for Aletheia Digital Media. She has been involved with Young Adults ministry since the age of 19.

shailee@southsound.church

Office Manager

Debbie Burdick

Debbie has been a part of SSC since 2002. She and Marty have been married for 40 years and have two grown children and five grandchildren that are the joy of her life. She loves Jesus and loves people.

debbie@southsound.church